Click on the picture of a composer for program notes and an artist for biography

M A R C H   7   AT   5 PM

Ernest Chausson   (1855-1899)

Pièce for cello and piano, Opus 39 (1897)


Ludwig van Beethoven   (1770-1827)

String Trio No. 3 in G Major, Opus 9, No. 1 (1799)

            Adagio -- Allegro con brio

            Adagio ma non tanto e cantabile

            Scherzo -- Allegro



~ Intermission ~



Antonín Dvořák   (1841-1904)

Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat Major, Opus 87 (1889)

            Allegro con fuoco


            Allegro moderato, grazioso

            Finale: Allegro ma non troppo

Jennifer Frautschi


. . . she was a stunning presence, her playing a breathtaking conflation of grace and grit, and at times downright ferocious.

Melissa Reardon


Edward Arron


. . . displayed a satiny tone and a light, elegant touch in the Haydn, whose bearish technical demands belie its classic gentility.

The Cincinnati Post

Andrew Armstrong


. . . created an unstoppable and organic narrative flow that had the audience riveted to every note.